Flower Fables by Louisa May Alcott

  • $12.50
    Unit price per 
  • Save $3.50
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A beautiful hardcover edition collection of illustrated fairy stories from Louisa May Alcott—the author who brought us Little Women.

Originally published in 1854, this collection of fables was inspired by Louisa's time spent in the woods around Walden Pond—a spot endearingly named "Fairyland" by Walden's own Henry David Thoreau.

Young Louisa collected these fairy fables into a volume dedicated to her friend Ellen Emerson, the daughter of Ralph Waldo Emerson. This volume–published under the title, Flower Fables, was Louisa's first published book. Applewood Books has partnered with Louisa May Alcott's Orchard House to publish this commemorative hardcover edition on the 150th anniversary of its first publication.